Hello People!

What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity. These are but trifles, to be sure; but, scattered along life’s pathway, the good they do is inconceivable.
-Joseph Addison-
[1672-1719 AD English essayist, poet, & politician]

What to Write and Why?

Professor told Jo in Good Wives to write about something she knows about. That is forever good advice and I am going to follow it in this blog.

What I truly know about is my life as a spinster for last ten years more or less. I know a lot about the life of my fellow spinsters (many of my friends) too, although may be some of them would like to call them selves singles.

I write for therapeutic reasons: because I sometimes regret deeply my single status and its consequences and wonder why I have not been able to couple up with some nice guy. At those moments (happily quite few) it is nice to vent ones feelings somewhere and this blog is quite safe place.

I also write, because I wan’t to ease my lonely feeling (in reality I am not lonely) by sharing things with others. I also love telling stories and writing in general, so this is kind of fulfilment of my self-expression need.

Leave a Reply

