How to Become Lonely Hedgehog Lady

Daily I am finding more spinsterish characters in myself. That makes me slightly worried.

I am pretty allergic for cats. I like them, but can’t really live them, at least in a small apartment, like mine. I would really like to have some animal to cuddle. I have been considering hedgehog, for certain reasons.

From the Thesaurus de Seba (1665-1736) We used to have cats in my home, and they really have great personalities, but that was also when I found out, we don’t go together (for health reasons). I managed, when they were not allowed to enter my bedroom. So no cats. Or at least I would need a big house to have them.

I can understand why lonely women often have cats. Cats are as complicated as women are and have independed character. They are great company for lonely person. When they cuddle, it is because they wan’t to.

Animals have been our companions for thousand of years. It has been studied that animal company makes people more relaxed. It makes their life meaningful, they have company and they stay healthier. Anilmals tend to lover blood pressure, even. But it is still little sad, if our relationships with animals become more important, than with humans. In some peoples life this has happend, and I think they are like so called cat women.

So why hedgehogs instead? Fist because I kind of like these spiky, timid fellows. They kind of resemble me: when I get scared, I also try my best to shut world out. Second because they get more active at evenings as I do too. Third because they seem to cause less allergic reactions for people. They are also rather independent characters.

How to Become Crazy Hedgehog Lady?

  • 1. Freak about men
  • 2. Be much too picky
  • 3. Eventually stay single.
  • 4. Be allergic to cats and some other pets.
  • 5. Be lonely.
  • 6. Feel easier to be in a company of animals than humans.
  • 7. Buy hedhehogs and let your life evolve around them and them only.
  • How crazy would that be?

    One Response

    1. […] I am pretty allergic for cats. I like them, but can’t really live them, at least in a small apartment, like mine. I would really like to have some animal to cuddle. I have been considering hedgehog, for certain reasons. (more…) […]

    Leave a Reply

