My Role Models: Calvin

Well I am not sure if he is a role model excatly. It is just that he reminds me so much of me at his age and little younger. I wonder if my boys would be just like him. It is hard to say just one particular thing were he is like me.

He is imaginative, flying in his own worlds, while others are trying to get his attention. He hates eating stuff they put on his plate. His father is the most annoying person he knows. He likes to stay up late and watch tv. And he is afraid of the monsters in the shadows. And his relationship whit his pals is not very easy.

I pet he also looses his stuff, get’s bumps and bruices easily and is always late, at least when no one is watching him to be on time.

A while ago I did a right brain – left brain test. People are telling in the page that they can switch the direction, but it is so totally impossible for me: my dancer turns clockwise and that its. Usually I am good at the illusions, but here I am so right brained. And I think Calvin would be too:

uses feeling, “big picture” oriented, imagination rules, symbols and images, present and future, philosophy & religion, can “get it” (i.e. meaning), believes, appreciates, spatial perception, knows object function, fantasy based, presents possibilities, impetuous, risk taking

Lately I’ve been considering career change: maybe I’d be good story teller among small children, what do you think? 😉

2 Responses

  1. Well, as long as the stories you tell to small children involve dinosaurs, evil bicycles, slimy girls,… that would do 😉

  2. I can add couple of vampires, space monsters, monsterous food and such a nice stuff. 😉

Leave a Reply

