Co-Pregnancy

My best friend is pregnant for the first time and I’ve been about to write about it for a month already. It is surprising that I don’t feel a dot envious although I’ve been wanting a baby on and off since I was 17 (a bit sheepish, I know!). Instead I am genuinely happy for her and listening all her news cordially.

She calls the baby “the bundle”. I’ve just heard that the Bundle is now 20 cm of height and growing happily. She had her second scan just a couple of days ago. The sunday before she was already showing off some extra weight. One might not have noticed if one would have been used to see her thinner.

It seems to me that the babe is bringing us even closer than we used to be before. It is funny as I truly would except myself to be envious, but I am not. I don’t even feel strange or funny as she suddenly is becoming mum. Somehow it feels so natural to me. At the same time I feel so outsider – she already knows about pregnancy and fetus so much more than I do. Occasionally I’ve even felt a bit stupid, because I don’t know things she seems to take for granted.

I don’t even dare to expect her to make me godmother as she has so many friend and the daddy has plenty of them too.

3 Responses

  1. It’s funny you mention that. I’m only twenty-three and I already want a baby of my own with the man that I’m with. He’s nearing his thirties though, and isn’t ready for that sort of responsibility/commitment. Which isn’t to say that I wouldn’t be patient, but seeing all my friends with their own families and such isn’t exactly easy to see =P The only thing that I CAN be happy about is that half of them have made me godmommy.

  2. It is not easy to see others getting kids, but maybe it is this time little special for me, because we have been such a good friends for such a long time and shared everything. I was lauching in myself, when we sat in a tram and did not talk together like an old couple. But that it is – we know each other pretty well and we don’t need to talk all the time.

    Well I’d be happy to be goodmommy, but as one of my friends told me, it seems so unfair that I am not. A bit bad luck, really (I hope!)

  3. According to my view girls is so emotional and shyfull nature .what in now days girls become charmfull and active .Girls feeling is like charmming ,romantic.

Leave a Reply

