Some Grazy Shopping Mania

Twice a year there is these crazy shopping fair in the local sophisticated department store. It is packed full of people, who try to buy quality stuff on sale. I hate the overcrowding, like most people, but there are some attractions I feel I cannot avoid.

First there is always quality DVDs on sale. Secondly you can get the cheapest way to get cinema tickets in town. Third you can buy good food in sales prices. Oh, oh and then there are almost free mags and paperbacks.

So I have generated my own shopping strategy. First I go to the book store and then I go to the department store side from up till down. First the most important: the tickets, then the DVDs and lastly the food. That was my tour around. Usually I also shop some fashion – but at the moment I feel fat, I need to loose some weight and there is no point of buying anything else than shoes – which I by the way checked on my way down.

So this evening I’ve been watching the first season of Ugly Betty and reading some food blogs, which is a strange hobby of mine. I try to find recipes, I’d love to try and then print them as pdf’s with my pdf-printer. My hands hurt, when I arrived home bags full of Puttanesca sauce, which by the way is lovely. It is full of small olives and big capers.

I’ve been on a quite holiday thinking of my life and how I live it. Sometimes it is good to stop and check where one is going. Why do you think they arrange all the shopping events on the run? Why not threw them around?

No Prada for this Spinster. (Oh Now I was boring).

4 Responses

  1. I love your posts. Thank you for linking to my blog. If you dont mind I would like to add you as well

  2. Of course. Please do that, if you like. I obviously liked your blog too.

  3. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  4. Thanks and welcome again.

Leave a Reply

