If I were …, I would be

If I were a beginning, I would be… the first giggle
If I were a month, I would be… May
If I were a time of day, I would be… evening


If I were a planet, I would be…. Neptune
If I were a season, I would be… spring
If I were a sea animal, I would be… sea turtle
If I were a direction, I would be… behind
If I were a piece of furniture, I would be… divan
If I were a sin, I would be… laziness

If I were a liquid, I would be… milk
If I were a scare, I would be…. birds
If I were a gem, I would be…. jade
If I were a flower/plant, I would be… oak tree or poppy
If I were a kind of weather, I would be… summer rain
If I were a musical instrument, I would be… wooden flute

If I were an animal, I would be… cat
If I were an emotion, I would be… longing
If I were a vegetable, I would be… aubergine
If I were a sound, I would be…. whistle
If I were an element, I would be… earth
If I were a car, I would be… VW 1302 Si (also known as beetle)

If I were a food, I would be…. curry
If I were a place, I would be… small town
If I were a material, I would be… wood
If I were a taste, I would be…. lemon
If I were a scent, I would be…. vanilla
If I were a religion, I would be… wicca

If I were a sentence, I would be… far too long.
If I were a facial expression, I would be…. almost smile.
If I were a subject in school, I would be… geography.
If I were a colour, I would be… sky-blue.
If I were a thing, I would be…. pen

If I were a book, I would be… thousand and one nights
If I were an artist, I would be… writer
If I were a landmass, I would be… volcanic island
If I was a watch, I would be… hourglass
If I were God, I would be… Pallas Athene
If I were a vowel, I would be… A

If I were a theory, I would be… light
If I were a famous person, I would be… Jane Austen
If I were an item of electronic equipment, I would be… handheld electronic game
If I were a sport, I would be… football (European) alias Soccer
If I were a movie, I would be… Le Fabuleux Destin d’Amélie Poulain
If I were a cartoon, I would be… Calvin and Hobbes

If I were an explorer, I would be… Marco Polo
If I were a scientist, I would be… biochemist
If I were a relation, I would be… grandmother
If I were a river, I would be… Nile
If I was intoxication, I would be… arsenic
If I were alone, I would be… scared

If I were a question, I would be… How?
If I were a habit, I would be… spinning hair
If I were in an atom, I would be… copper
If I were you, I would be… different

What would you be?

2 Responses

  1. =======
    What would you be?
    =======
    I guess I would be human and still read all this :).

    But I must admit very very interesting….

  2. If I were the Moon ,
    I would share the sad their sadness ,
    I would ask the sun for some light , I would
    befriend the sun , I would talk to the stars , I would make every night more beautiful than its former , I would always be a full moon to support those who walk alone at night …

Leave a Reply

