End of the Year Meme

I copied this meme from Modobs in “What’s love got to do with it?” It sounded like fun and she did not direct it towards anybody particular, so I decided to take it over.

1. What did you do in 2008 that you’d never done before?Visited Naples at least.

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?I don’t have any idea what I promised last new year – and I have made some again and probably going to forget those too.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Yes and I became besotted god mother of my adorable god daughter soon to be six months old.

4. Did anyone close to you die? Happily no.

5. What countries did you visit? Just Italy

6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008? Romantic relationship of some seriousness.

7. What dates from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? The birthday of the sweet pea.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Learning more about life and its meaning.

9. What was your biggest failure?  Not being able to find a man of my dreams – again.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Not anything serious.

11. What was the best thing you bought? Two pair of wonderful old fashioned shoes.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? Nicole Richie as new mother

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? The New Boss we got …

14. Where did most of your money go? to my bank account

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? The baby

16. What song will always remind you of 2008? Nothing comes to my mind.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you: (a) happier or sadder? (b) thinner or fatter? (c) richer or poorer? Sadder. Thinner. A bit poorer, I suppose.

18. What do you wish you’d done more of? Wear more dresses.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of? Be less worried (and shy).

20. How did you spend Christmas? With my mom and singling in the country side surrounded by snow and eating far too much again.

21. Did you fall in love in 2008? Sadly, no.

22. What was your favorite TV program? Runaway. 23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? No at the moment I am not really hating anybody, but lets say that some people have disappointed me.

24. What was the best book you read? Nothing comes  to my mind right now.

25. What was your greatest musical discovery? Recorder.

26. What did you want and get?  Goddaughter.

27. What did you want and not get? Man of my life.

28. What was your favorite film of this year? Happy Go Lucky.

29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? Went to the movies alone, I think. Tried to forget of getting older.

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? I am again going to repeat myself – my goddaughter.

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008? Experimental.

32. What kept you sane? I am not so sure I was always so very sane.

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? No big fancies last year, I am afraid – it was quit boring.

34. What political issue stirred you the most? Economics

35. Who did you miss? My dad (who is not around here anymore).

36. Who was the best new person you met?   This was more of a getting to know some old acquaintances better year.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008. Don’t take it so seriously.

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. 

Smile when your heart is aching
even though it is breaking
when there are clouds in the sky
you’ll get by
if you smile through your fear and sorrow
smile and maybe tomorrow
you’ll see the sun is shining through
for you

If you read this, considered yourself tagged!

4 Responses

  1. Thanks for taking the tag. It seems shyness is a burden for both of us. I wish you the best for 2009. May your dreams come true.

  2. Thank’s.

  3. Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

  4. hi! be friends with me! I have a spinster blog with my friends cindy and emily.

    maybe it is too risque? I don’t know.

    laters,
    marsha

Leave a Reply

