Why Are We Making It So Difficult?

Fifty year ago marrying was simple business – people met and got married. Then they lived simply together until the end of their lives. If they ended up divorcing behind of it was something very difficult, like family violence, cheating or heavy drinking.

Today we don’t seem to have enough with ordinary life. It is not enough for us to have it OK, we seem to want it to be perfect. But how perfect can life be?

When one is young, one wants to be free. One does not want to restrict the possibilities too soon or too tight. Never there seems to be enough time to be young, free and find who one truly is, before it is too late.

The problem with getting older is that behind of me are lurking all my past failures – men that I did not succeed with and had to assure myself I did not really want. And that they were really not right for me.

Does it make me more perfectionist towards less opportunities among men, because all the men I meet need to conquer thes past failures of mine? The more I want the less I can have. It is bad equation.

The media is not making it any easier. Everyday men and women we meet are no competition to the stars we sees in television and magazines all the time. Some time ago I red an internet discussion among some men, where they discussed that they would not shag this startlet. I could not understand they were serious. How many of them would even get a change to sleep with someone that pretty? And women, we are not much better…

It is not long time ago I watched document in television, which not only descriped beauty surgery business.  People are now cutting their most intimate parts to stay forever youn and their feet to fit their favourite shoes. And nobody is asking is this healthy. What ever happend to unconditional love? Are we not enought anymore as our selves? This made me really saad.

I just hope somebody would love me, as I am – and that I could love him, as he is.

Leave a comment